‹ Back to List

ISTA RA election results announced

Due to hosting the ISTA Representative Assembly (RA) virtually this year, elections for the NEA Board of Directors and ISTA Board of Directors At-large Early Career Educator seats were held via mail-in ballots.

ISTA bylaws require at least one member of the Board of Directors represent early career educators. None of the members nominated through the district meetings met the early career educator definition, requiring the election.

All participating ISTA RA delegates received a mail-in ballot to vote in the two elections.

Thank you to all the candidates for stepping up and demonstrating your commitment to the Association and your profession.

Election Results 

NEA Board of Directors Seat

John McLaughlin | 67 votes | 54.5%

Amber Seibert | 56 votes | 45.5%

ISTA At-large Early Career Educator Seat

Review more actions from the ISTA RA.

Ian Gamroth | 75 votes | 64.7%

Anthony Ruffato | 41 votes | 35.3%