Keith Gambill, President


Keith Gambill is serving a three-year term as ISTA president. Gambill previously served two terms as the ISTA vice president and as president of the Evansville Teachers Association before assuming the role of ISTA president. Gambill is a middle school music and drama teacher. He has taught in Evansville’s public schools for more than 30 years.

Jennifer Smith-Margraf, Vice President


Jennifer Smith-Margraf is serving a three-year term as ISTA vice president. She previously served as a National Education Association board member. Smith-Margraf also serves as the president of the ISTA Foundation. She is an instructional coach and Spanish teacher at Oakland Academy, Lafayette. She has taught for nearly 20 years. She served in various leadership roles in the Lafayette Education Association before her election to her current role.

Doug Taylor, Treasurer

New Albany

A fifth-grade teacher in the New Albany-Floyd County School Corporation, Doug Taylor has more than 25 years of teaching experience. Before serving as ISTA treasurer, Taylor served as the New Albany-Floyd County Education Association president, vice president, association representative, bargaining team member and as an ISTA board member. He and his wife, Tiffany, have two children.

Dan Holub, Executive Director


Dan Holub brings 25 years of experience as an advocate and union leader to the position of ISTA executive director. Holub most recently served as the executive director of the Minnesota Association of Professional Employees (MAPE). Before MAPE, he represented education interests at the Wisconsin Education Association Council. Holub received a law degree from the University of Iowa College of Law. 

Board of Directors

As a member-governed organization, those serving on board of directors are ISTA members elected by their peers. The ISTA Board of Directors play a fundamental role in the overall management and direction of the Association. Some of their tasks include overseeing and managing the plans adopted by the Representative Assembly each spring, ensuring the direction and policies of the Assembly are implemented, appointing the executive director, and reviewing and amending the annual budget.

Linda Lucy
District 03
John Comer
District 10
Ben Yoder
District 12
Tiauna Washington
District 13
Jennifer Laughlin
District 14
Amy London
District 19
Douglas Taylor
ISTA Officer
Jennifer Smith-Margraf
ISTA Officer
Keith Gambill
ISTA Officer
Diana Reed
District 01
Charles Foster
District 02
Linda Lucy
District 03
Jessica Ramirez
District 04
Rebecca Knight
District 05
Theresa Jacobson
District 06
Kimberly Patterson
District 07
Erin Hodel
District 08
Christina Allen
District 09
John Comer
District 10
Sabra Gage
District 11
Ben Yoder
District 12
Tiauna Washington
District 13
Jennifer Laughlin
District 14
Jenny Whitaker
District 15
Teresa Collier
District 16
Alison West
District 17
Paul Farmer
District 18
Amy London
District 19
Shelby Phelps
District 20
Amy Mitchell
District 21
Raeann Wintin
District 22
Lisa Mcintyre
District 23
Brianna Aldana
District AE
Dr Dustin Bailey
District Higher Education
Ian Gamroth
Early Career Educator At-Large
Jennifer Andrews
Ethnic Minority At-Large
Anthony Dean
Ethnic Minority At-Large
Ginger Calhoun
Betty Batliner
John Mclaughlin
NEA Board Director
Julia Hyndman
NEA Board Director

Department Directors

Kim Clements-Johnson
Director of Strategic Communications and Professional Development
Jennifer Clutter
Director of Finance & Accounting
Corey Kern
Director of UniServ/Organizing, Northern Region
Sandra Steele
Director of UniServ/Organizing, Southern Region
Jerell Blakeley
Director of Government, Community, Racial and Social Justice