

The ISTA Foundation Proudly Announces the 2018 Scholarship Winners

The ISTA Foundation is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization dedicated to continuing education and the training of teachers and other school personnel. The Foundation promotes public education by engaging community partners and sharing the success of Indiana's public schools. It provides scholarships to children who are dependents of ISTA members. Each ISTA member contributes \$1 to support this important foundation.

DISTRICT SCHOLARSHIP WINNERS

Birch, Catherine—Indiana Wesleyan University Brown, Ashley–Indiana University Burchert, Natalie-Undecided Caine, Meghan–Indiana University Carr, Gabriell–IUPUI Cox, Trevor–Indiana State University Crawford, Max–Purdue University Day, Ayana–Ball State University Fisher, Cade–Goshen College Hagedorn, Isaac–Purdue University Hamby, Keayra–Ball State University Johnson, Dylan–Purdue University Jones, Morgan-IUFW Klinkhamer, Connor–Indiana State University Klopfenstein, Maya–Calvin College Krachinski, Kinsey–Purdue University Northwest Lantz, Grabrielle–Ball State University Lucas, Brett–Ball State University Luebbenhusen, Dustin–University of Evansville Maxwell, Devon–Indiana State University McCory, Ty–Franklin College McDorman, Jozina–Marian University

McDowell, Elizabeth–Olivet Nazarene University McShane, Nina—Ball State University Mikel, MaKenna—IU South Bend Miller, Hallee–IU Southeast Quinn, Janae–Indiana University Kokomo Richardson, Kylie–Michigan State University Roberts, Garrett–IUPUI Robinson, Jemima–Indiana University Rodgers, Laura–Bryn Mawr College Secrease, Jordan–Ball State University Shafer, Elandra–University of St. Francis Fort Wayne Sittloh, Hannah–Butler University Sparks, Kiley–Alderson Broaddus University Strader, Josephine–Goshen College Symon, Sophia–Western Kentucky University Tanner, Samuel—Ancilla College Troutman, Natalie-IUPUI Wilson, Tyler–Indiana University Wolfgang Noah—IUPUI Wright, Alan–Purdue University Zimmer, Noah–Indiana University

Educator Scholarship

Recognizes dependents of ISTA members who are pursuing a degree in education. The scholarship is based upon academic achievement and leadership as expressed through co-curricular activities and community involvement.

Dean Ewin, Undecided

Career Scholarship

Recognizes dependents of ISTA members and is based upon academic achievement and leadership as expressed through co-curricular activities and community involvement.

Katherine Grabowski, Marion University

Damon P. Moore Scholarship

Awarded to an ethnic-minority public high school senior who plans to pursue a teaching certificate. Mr. Moore, an African-American educator, served three terms as president of ISTA. During his tenure as president, Moore made significant contributions to the growth and development of ISTA. He continues to be a positive role model for young minorities aspiring to enter the teaching profession.

Lydia Carl, Ball State University

Justine M. Harrell Memorial Scholarship

The Justine M. Harrell Revocable Trust made a contribution to the ISTA Foundation for the Improvement of Education for the purpose of providing scholarships to high school seniors with a desire to become teachers in the state of Indiana.

Emily Duckworth, University of Evansville

Louis B. Russell Scholarship

Awarded to an ethnic-minority high school senior who endeavors to further his/her education in the area of industrial arts, vocational education or technical preparation at an accredited post-secondary institution. Mr. Russell was an African-American industrial arts educator who acquired international recognition after he became the world's longest living heart transplant patient.

No Qualified Applicants

Additional information may be found at www.ista-in.org.